Help Me Be an Au Pair!

I live in a small college town in Ohio where opportunities are limited. For the past 23 years, I’ve been stuck, and it’s definitely taken a toll on my mentality. College was what pushed my depression and anxiety, rendering me hopeless for my future. What I was studying turned out to be too much, I didn’t (and still don’t) have many friends to turn to, and I just felt like a complete disgrace; I still do. So I rekindled my love for writing and now it’s what I’m pushing to do (She Falls Asleep was sparked by the worst moments of my depression).

I’ve always wanted to travel and see the world, but I grew up poor…I could never afford it, and still can’t. I don’t even think I could get a proper job right now because my anxiety’s so bad!

Despite that, I’m still hungry to see the world. The past five years has been such a dark period in my life, and I need something positiveto look forward to. I need a change. So, my friend suggested being an au pair. Besides writing, I also love kids. Blending everything together would be the best fresh start to my life. I could write when I’m not working and exploring whichever country I’m in. My friend told me that it’s exactly what I need: new scenery, seeing the world, etc…something positive to look forward to. And she’s right. I need to escape this town and everything that’s been stomping on me. I need a change of scenery to at least think happier.
It kills me to ask for money, but being an au pair would be the perfect opportunity because I know it’ll provide me with something that could change my outlook on life forever, and for the better. Right now, all I’m asking is for the amount a plane ticket would cost (I’ve had families reach me from Australia AND France, so that’s like $1500 at least) and that’s it. Being able to buy the ticket is the only thing hindering my dreams to come true. If I can get that, then that’s one big leap in finding my happiness (a book or two might even be written from this experience).

If you would like to make a donation, my paypal email is: fa198710@ohio.edu

Cheers, guys!!

Leave a Reply

