Writing Playlist

I hate distractions when I write, so I put on music that’s sure to get me either rolling or motivate me to write. I’m more partial to soundtracks and big band, but lately I’ve been listening to some actual music whilst writing. These songs either relax me, keep me on my toes, or are just really great songs that I like at the moment and have helped me through my writing process this past week. Here’s a little playlist of songs that I’ve listened to during that time. Who knows, maybe you’ll find your new favorite song/artist if you give them all a listen!

  1. She’s Kinda Hot – 5 Seconds of Summer
  2. Open Water – Blessthefall feat. Lights
  3. She Falls Asleep – McFly
  4. Toes (Acoustic) – Lights
  5. Tattoo – Hilary Duff
  6. Show ‘Em (What You’re Made Of) – Backstreet Boys
  7. Papaoutai – Stromae
  8. ABC – Cody Simpson
  9. I Am Invincible – Cassadee Pope
  10. Wherever You Are – 5 Seconds of Summer
  11. It’s Nice to Go Trav’ling – Frank Sinatra
  12. The Kids Aren’t Alright – Fall Out Boy
  13. The Strays – Sleeping With Sirens
  14. Jersey – Mayday Parade
  15. Kids in the Dark – All Time Low
  16. Little Joanna – McFly
  17. Unpredictable – 5 Seconds of Summer
  18. My Heart Takes Over – The Saturdays
  19. Straight Up – Paula Abdul
  20. Fire Under My Feet – Leona Lewis
  21. First – Cold War Kids
  22. Nina – Ed Sheeran
  23. Cactus in the Valley ( Acoustic) – Lights
  24. Where Do Broken Hearts Go – One Direction
  25. Empty Gold – Halsey
  26. Hourglass – Catfish and the Bottlemen
  27. Rise Like a Phoenix – Conchita Wurst
  28. Florence en Italie – Yelle
  29. Get Over It – McBusted
  30. Time Bomb – MacKenzie Considine
Leave a Reply

