Writing Music

Lately, I’ve been listening to a lot of instrumental/classical music whilst writing. It’s mostly been Chopin, Beethoven, and the Pirates of the Caribbean soundtrack for those days when I’m feeling in the mood for adventure (yet I don’t even write adventure novels?).

A few days ago, I stumbled upon Makiko Hrohashi’s Relaxing PIANO Best Disney Songs and immediately fell in love. If you knew me, then you’d know how massive of a Disney buff I am, so gorgeous piano music + Disney songs is like finding the Holy Grail to me.

I have to admit, I got really excited when I saw the Winnie the Pooh theme because it’s easily one of my most favorite Disney songs. Although I admit that I’m not too partial of “Let It Go” being on there…that song has annoyed me over the past couple of years.

So yeah, if you want something nice and relaxing to listen to and love Disney songs, I highly recommend giving this album a go! For me, it’s either this or listening to 5 Seconds of Summer’s discography since I’m seeing them in exactly two weeks (I’m so excited!).

Leave a Reply

