10 Things That Made Me Happy This Week

I didn’t do this last week, and I apologize! So this is going to span over the past couple of weeks rather than just this past week.

  1. I went biking a few hours before sundown and it started sprinkling. It didn’t escalate into a storm, but it reminded me just how much I love the summer rain.
  2. 5 Seconds of Summer released the “She’s Kinda Hot” video and I’m still not certain who was supposed to be driving the float that they were on. Great song and great video, nonetheless. (I’m also seeing them in basically 11 days. Eeek!)
  3. I know that it’s summer and can get pretty hot out, but there’s nothing like a nice bowl of hot soup. Call me crazy, but I do make soup in the summer just because it tastes good.
  4. Rather than typing, I’ve starting hand writing. Despite the cramps and having to stop for a break more than I would when typing, I actually quite like it. I get more satisfaction seeing my story come alive when it’s handwritten rather than typed.
  5. Another music related one. I know. What gives? But One Direction dropped “Drag Me Down” a couple weeks ago in the middle of the night and that’s all I’m going to say about that.
  6. Is it weird that fresh laundry made me happy? There’s just nothing like the smell and feel of newly washed clothes and bed sheets and even though it’s such an every day type of thing, sometimes it’s something as simple s fresh laundry that can make your day.
  7. Three years ago, I got into this horrible accident where I was an idiot and crashed into a building. I’ve stopped driving since then, but I’m starting to get back into it and not worrying about that happening again.
  8. I’m quite enjoying having long hair for the summer. I always have it cut mid-spring so it’s about shoulder length for the summer, but I love it!
  9. Each time I go biking, there are these goats just roaming around someone’s yard along the path and they’re literally the cutest things ever.
  10. The Spice Girls are apparently getting back together for the 20th anniversary of “Wannabe.” Except VB isn’t joining…
Leave a Reply

