Update: What Have I Been Writing?

Over the past year, I’ve been trying to find the perfect source of inspiration. It’s been lackluster, and it definitely doesn’t help that I’ve been battling my own personal demons. I’ve been focusing on my fan fictions up until this summer.That’s when the light bulb came and I found my story.

You think you know, but you don’t know. We’re here to expose her for what she truly is–a monster.

Enter EXPOSED, inspired by the blog exposingsmg. It tells the story of two sisters and their quest to, for lack of a better term, expose a pop star with a hidden agenda and image. Lindsay and Lorraine Goodrem start a Tumblr blog to inform the world about Marquilla Guzman’s true colors. It’s got a good mix of the elements in Gossip Girl, 90210, and Pretty Little Liars.

I honestly didn’t think it’d get anywhere despite being based on a blog that has over 8 million hits. But it’s all thanks to Angela that EXPOSED is where it is. It currently has 2.1K reads on Wattpad, which is MASSIVE for me! I’ve only been on there for a little over a year, so I’m not used to that many reads.

Where I am in the process right now is editing. I’ve got the entire story written out and 13/23 chapters are posted on my Wattpad. I’m super excited to see where everything goes from here because the story is going to be a trilogy, so there’s going to be two more books!

This is just a little update for now. I’ll definitely be back Wednesday for #WritingWednesday and it’ll be a little part of the book. If anyone wants to have a read (and I apologize because it’s so not edited on there), you can find it on my Wattpad page here.

 

 

Leave a Reply

