I Saw Fantastic Beasts!

I’m not going to spoil it for everyone because that’s just rude, but the film definitely lived up to the hype. As a Millennial, I grew up with the Harry Potter books and movies—the first book was published when I was five and the first movie was in theatres when I was nine, which is INSANE to think about! Those books and films were a huge portion of my childhood, so of course I was heartbroken when the series ended.

And then, JK Rowling graced us with this opportunity to hold onto the Wizarding World. Let me just say, I’m super excited for the Fantastic Beast series because the was everything you could have hoped for and more. She couldn’t have picked a better person to play Newt Scamander because Eddie Redmayne has such an adorable, quirky way about him that just fits the character.

I definitely recommend seeing it, Potter fanatic or not, and I hope you enjoy it just as much as I did if you do!

One thought on “I Saw Fantastic Beasts!

Leave a Reply

