30 Day Music Challenge – Jour 1

As everyone’s aware, writing isn’t my only love. Music has been very influential in my life. I mean, I probably wouldn’t have friends if it weren’t for my favorite bands because I either met them on an online forum or social media. An ode to music seems fitting, so I thought I’d give this a whirl. Hopefully this will help you know me a little better, too!

My music taste is all over the place. I listen to nearly everything, but I obviously have reservations, as most people do. For example, I adore Cassadee Pope, Keith Urban, and Shania Twain, yet I don’t like Country Music in general. It’s just not my cup of tea, per se. I tend to dip my toes into whatever sounds good. I used to be so picky and only listen to a certain genre (alt. rock), but now I’m more open. I think everyone could benefit from spreading their musical horizons rather than sticking to whatever’s popular (or not). I wouldn’t have discovered most of my favorite artists if I hadn’t opened my ears.

So without further ado, allons-y! I look forward to share a little of my music taste with you every day for the next 30 days!

Jour 1: A song with  you like with a color in the title

green gentleman

That Green Gentleman (Things Have Changed)” was the third single off of Panic! At The Disco’s sophomore album. I just love this song. It’s folky, very catchy, and one of my favorites from the album.

Leave a Reply

