30 Day Music Challenge – Jour 6

Wow, can you believe it’s been nearly a week? Happy Wednesday, by the way! We’re halfway through the week now, which is pretty exciting. I’m super stoked because that means one more day until Snatch. I’ve been dying to see that show because the cast is phenomenal. Anyways, here’s today’s song!

Jour 6: A song that makes you want to dance

elle me dit

I feel like you can pick any song with an infectious beat, so long as it makes you get up and dance. I choose Mika’s “Elle me dit” because I absolutely adore his music and this is one of my favorites! Also, basically everything I’ve been listening to is French, so…it’s a given I’d pick a francophone track.

The hook is especially catchy. I mean, how can anyone not shout “Pourquoi tu gâches ta vie? Danse, danse, danse. Elle me dit danse?” I listen to this song every morning because it’s so upbeat (the lyrics, not so much).

There’s an English version called “Emily,” but I prefer this one just because it’s in French. That’s another thing with Mika that I love. Not only are his music and lyrics beautiful, but he has songs in English and French.

Leave a Reply

