30 Day Music Challenge – Jour 8

The weekend is finally upon us, everyone. Happy Friday, and Happy St. Patrick’s Day to all the Irish people in the world! It’s been quite the week for me—loads of low self-esteem crawling back and whatnot, but I’m managing. I will have my 10 happy post up tonight. But for now, here’s today’s song in this 30 day challenge.

Jour 8: A song about drugs or alcohol

summer nights

I could have chosen any rap or r&b song out there, but that would have been so cliché. I wanted my pick to a little unconventional, a song most people probably don’t know. Voilà! Cassie Steele’s “Summer Nights” perfectly fits the bill. I love Cassie’s music and her voice, and I think she’s such an underrated singer. I mean, most people know her as Manny Santos from Degrassi…Anyways, this song is super chill and about getting high and drunk with your steez and friends during the summer. Disregarding the content of the lyrics, it is a really nice song.

Leave a Reply

