30 Day Music Challenge – Jour 11

Another Monday, another week.Hope everyone’s is going alright so far. I’m about to head out and write a bit of AFYCSO as a break from editing Betrayed before tonight’s Broadchurch in like, 5.5-ish hours. Happy first day of spring, by the way!! It smells like spring here… it definitely attributes to the rain. There’s just nothing like spring rain, honestly. Anyways, here’s today’s song. Day 11. WOW!

Jour 11: A song you never get tired of.

iwitw

As a massive Backstreet Boys fan, I will NEVER tire of this song. They’ve been part of my life since I was 7—I’m 25 now, so that’s majority of my life. This song was like the song of the new Millennium because no matter what, you’d always hear it in 1999/2000. “I Want It That Way” is such a BSB classic and if you don’t know all the lyrics and you’re at least 22, then you clearly blocked an amazing group from your childhood. I would NEVER turn this song down when it comes on shuffle or mysteriously on the radio. I’d do the complete opposite. I’d blast this to maximum volume because it’s such a bop and what great pop music was.

Leave a Reply

