30 Day Music Challenge – Jour 17

Happy Sunday, and Happy Mother’s Day to all the mummas out there! Hope everyone’s had a great weekend so far. I wasn’t feeling to grand yesterday, and I think it’s because I stayed indoors rather than went outside to edit. Like, I was feeling so terrible, I thought about relapsing—I didn’t. But there’s nothing I can do about that, now can I?

Anyways, it’s gonna be a wet one today, and humid. Blech, the two worst combinations weather can provide! I think I’ll give myself a wee break and just enjoy the day. I’ve been working overtime on edits and my mind is just jumbled with writing new changes. I think I’m gonna enjoy the rain, dance in it, and listen to music. I’m currently obsessed with “Todo Cambio” by Becky G. I don’t know Spanish, but it’s such a bop!

Here’s today’s song!

Jour 17: A song you’d sing a karaoke duet

good girls

This song came out when I was a senior in high school, and it’s Cobra Starship’s biggest hit, I believe. As a Cobra and massive Gossip Girl fan, I was totally all down for this collab. I remember it being weird to hear this song on the radio because the band’s stuff was never played on pop radio stations. I knew about them for years before Hot Mess was released, so it was an odd, yet cool feeling to hear this song on the radio.

Anyways, this is quite the curveball choice, isn’t it? I think Cobra Starship’s “Good Girls Go Bad” would be a pretty cool song to sing for a karaoke duet. I can sing Leighton’s parts and my friend or whoever can sing Gabe’s parts. Or it could be the other way around. I dunno. It’s just a super fun pop-rock song, and I’d totally go all out singing it with someone.

Leave a Reply

