30 Day Music Challenge – Jour 21

It is Thursday, and it’s supposed to be a beaut today! Sunshine + warmth = spring. I dig it. I dig it loads. The weekend is almost upon us, and I hope you guys have an amazing day. I don’t know what today has in store for me, but it’s so close to the end!

Here’s today’s song.

Jour 21: A favorite song with a person’s name in the titlejohn

I’m not a huge country listener, but I appreciate good music for what it is. Case and point with Keith Urban’s “John Cougar, John Deere, John 3:16,” and his music in general. Apparently country music has merged with other genres lately, and there is a kinda pop vibe to this song that I like. Then again, Keith’s music isn’t ever straight-up country, and I think it’s because he’s Australian and not American. That’s also why I can decipher his voice from everyone else’s. You just know if it’s a Keith Urban song from his voice. Anyways, I really love this song because it’s fun, different from the usual topics you’d hear from a country song, and I like the Mark Twain and Earnest Hemingway name drop.

3 thoughts on “30 Day Music Challenge – Jour 21

  1. I’m so agree with you that country music has merged sort of with other genres.
    My fave country song at the moment is Body like a Backroad by Sam Hunt. And it hardly sounds like a country song at all. Lol.
    Great post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I’m starting to get into a few more country artists right now because I don’t want to be judgmental about it anymore. I’ve always loved Shania Twain, so she kinda epitomized the genre for me growing up. Besides Keith, I’ve also listened to Cassadee Pope, Carrie Underwood, Hunter Hayes, Chris Young, and Darius Rucker. If you have any other suggestions, feel free to throw them my way!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

