4.22 SOTD

Happy Saturday, everybody! Hope everyone had an amazing Friday and start to the weekend yesterday. Mine was…eh. I had many harrowing thoughts running through my mind and was anxious all the time. At most, I probably wrote a couple paragraphs and that’s it. Yesterday clearly wasn’t my day, but I treated myself to ice cream to make myself feel better.

Anyways, here’s today’s SOTD!

20 dollars

In light of Fall Out Boy’s cryptic video announcement throughout Chicago cinemas yesterday, I knew I had to pick one of their songs. I didn’t want to pick a song the majority would know like “Sugar,” “Dance Dance,” or “Centuries.” Instead, I went for this little number.

Folie à Deux  is by far FOB’s most underrated and least liked album. I don’t understand the hate. I loved it when it was released back in ’08, and I love it still. Without it, we wouldn’t have this lovely song.

I kinda ranted on yesterday’s song, but I promise I’ll keep this short and sweet.

In “20 Dollar Nose Bleed,” we’re graced by the union of two AMAZING vocalists: Patrick Stump and Brendon Urie off of Panic! At The Disco fame. This song is what emo dreams are made of because HELLO BRENDON AND PATRICK’S VOICES!! Along with the piano and brass instruments, their voices marry so well, complimenting each other to pure perfection. It’s my favorite song off of the album, and you should definitely check it out if you’ve never head this song before—I assume you haven’t if you’re not a FOB/P!ATD fan or just never bothered giving this album a listen.

Leave a Reply

