The Sunshine Blogger Award

This is a lovely surprise. Welcome to the Sunshine Blogger Award! I was nominated by the lovely JessicaMarie493. Make sure to check the responses to her questions here. Thanks for nominating me, love.

RULES:

  • Answer the 11 questions from the nominator
  • Nominate 11 blogs
  • Ask them 11 questions

I’m just gonna throw it out there I DON’T have anyone to nominate, as I’m still trying to find my feet and make friends, so I’m answering her questions for fun.

Questions for me to answer

Easy one: What color is the shirt you’re wearing, and is it your favorite color?

photo (4)

My band trash is showing because I’m legit wearing this Panic! shirt at the moment and yes, it is one of my faves. I got this from their website during the Vices & Virtues era. And yes, I know there’s a stain on it, but it’s not like I’m outside right now.

Do you ever want to write a book, or just read all that you can?

I mean…I do both. I starting writing 5 Seconds of Summer fan fiction on my Wattpad and I’m currently in the middle of editing the second book in my first proper teen fiction series (the Exposed series. The first unedited book is on my Wattpad and some of the second book is up too) while also writing a book (AFYCSO) that will become part of a P!ATD discography series.

You could say I’m complete band trash and an aspiring author lol

How do you keep up with your blog? Do you schedule everything out? Or work on it everyday?

I think it just depends on my mood. I have 3 weekly posts now: book tags (Sundays), Writing Wednesdays (obvs. on Wednesdays) and 10 Happy Things (Fridays, an update/get to know me thing).

Now I obviously have song of the days, so those are definitely not pre-planned. My book tag and Writing Wednesday posts are usually pre-typed just as a precaution, and my 10 Happy Things post is periodical, as I add to it as the week goes along.
You’re planning a vacation. Where’s the first place you go?

disney

Disney World Paris!! Because Disney is obviously a magical place and I really want to visit one outside the States. Paris would be great to practice my French, whether in the park or the city. I just really want to go to Paris, and visiting the Disney park would be an added bonus. I mean, who wouldn’t want to go there?!?!!
While on that vacation, what book do you plan to read? Like if it’s a beach vacation, you should read something beachy/contemporary. If you’re going to Harry Potter World, you should read Harry Potter.

A.A. Milnes’ Winnie The Pooh is or kids and I can breeze it easily, but Disney’s the perfect excuse to NOT read “grown up” books. Besides, I absolutely ADORE Pooh! I’d also read The Te of Piglet and The Tao of Pooh by Benjamin Hoff. I’ve read the latter, and it’s a really interesting read about how the character of The Hundred Acre Wood relate to Taoism.
Favorite author at the moment?

gi

Giovanna Fletcher, hands down. I absolutely love her books. She really hasn’t written a bad novel. Any contemporary fiction lovers should definitely give her books a read.

gi's books

If you collected ARCs, what ARC of an already released book would you want the most?

Can I go back in time and get all the ARCS for the Anne of Green Gables series? Seeing as it’s my favorite series of all time, I think that’d be such a treat.
If you buy bookish merch, what’s your favorite place to buy it from? Redbubble, Society6, Etsy, bookish boxes?

I don’t buy bookish merch…I am horrible. I know.
Goodreads challenge/goal for this year?

I think I want to read three books each month. I know that doesn’t seem like a lot—36 in total—but if you’re a writer like me and focused on getting published (not to mention my depression and anxiety is like, so unpredictable), then I think it’s a plausible goal.
If you could have any animal as a pet, what would you want?

I love quokkas like Kristen Bell loves sloths. I mean, can you blame me? THEY’RE ADORABLE!!! Plus, it’d be more humane than keeping a marine animal—I’m huge on cetaceans and had I actually been good at biology, I would have used my marine bio degree to work with them. But I’ll settle for a quokka because they’re adorable and interesting species.

Last one: Have you ever fallen asleep reading?

Nope. Never. I can’t fall asleep when I’m reading a good story. I get sucked in that I’m the type of person to stay up to finish a book rather than fall asleep because reading doesn’t make me sleepy.

2 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. I love that P!ATD T-shirt!
    And the quokkas. I’ve never even heard of that animal, but it’s so ADORABLE! ❤
    I would love to go to Disneyland Paris. That would be so amazing if I ever made it there one day.
    I love all of these answers! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Omg quokkas are super adorable!! They’re found in Australia–Perth area. They’re listed as vulnerable on the endangered species list and their population is declining 😦
      Dude, I know!! I’ll take any Disney around the world, but I wanna go to the Paris one the most.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

