5.1 SOTD

Welcome to the first day of May, everybody! It’s a brand new month, which means anything’s possible, right? I went on a hike yesterday and I think my leg muscles are good for the next week or so. I’m still like “ow!” Anyways, here’s today’s song of the day.

spotlight

Let me tell you something, I admire Patrick Stump so much as a person and artist. He truly does have a great spirit and heart, and “Spotlight (Oh Nostalgia)” is proof because the lyrics are so uplifting and positive. And before I dive into the song, his response to my tweet is also proof that he’s a pretty nice person.

yus

Anyways, back to the song. I remember when he asked his fans to vote on which version we liked better—this one or “New Regrets.” I didn’t know it meant choosing which song would be on the EP vs. the LP, but I definitely voted for “Oh Nostalgia” because I liked the vibe of it better. I just think the piano adds to the song, and I love the music video!

The lyrics, especially the chorus, are so positive and something I think everyone needs to hear every so often. The pre-chorus is probably my fave.

spot

To do whatever you like, you like

Cause you can be your own spotlight

Leave a Reply

