5.4 SOTD

Happy Thursday, everybody! So, I watched the French presidential debate last night and…wow. I love how theirs is more civilized and the candidates are more cordial, but there are still some frightening policies being thrown around. I wish France the best of luck for Sunday and hope they choose the right candidate.

Anyways, here’s today’s song of the day.

comptine

since I spoke about the French election, I think it’s only fitting that I choose a song from  French film. I absolutely ADORE the Amélie soundtrack because Yann Tiersen created the perfect composition for it. It’s just so…French sounding. The entire soundtrack is void of lyrics, so it’s literally like an album full of score, except none of the usual score-type music.

Comptine d’un autre été apès-midi” is probably one of the more famous tracks from the film, but I absolutely love it. There’s just nothing like a great piano composition. If you like that kind of stuff, you should definitely give this song— basically listen to this entire album. It’s stunning!

Leave a Reply

