5.9 SOTD

Happy Tuesday, everybody! Hope everyone’s week started off nicely. I made it to the halfway point of Betrayed in my edits yesterday. It seems like it took me forever to reach that point. Then again, I barely paid it heed last month for reasons…

Today is the first semis of Eurovision. I won’t be watching it live because I don’t want spoilers, but I look forward to discovering who makes it to the finals and watching the losers’ performances later. Anyways, here’s today’s song of the day!

j'ai

Amir’s “J’ai cherché” was one of my top ten last year, and he finished in 6th. Woo!! I absolutely love this song. It’s up-beat, catchy, the French is really easy to comprehend even if you’re not fluent (like me), and I think the English chorus is nice. I remember not liking the chorus when I first heard it. My friend, Sophie, and I were live tweeting to each other and we both agreed that it was one of the better songs, and then were were kinda put off by the English chorus. But he does sing it in French at the end for a bit, which is nice.

I thought his performance was great and I loved the visuals! I mean, look at it!

 

The pinky is up…I just noticed that. The song came up on my Spotify once and I was like “why does this sound so familiar?” And it was because it was France’s Eurovision entry last year. The song then lead me to Amir’s album and j’adore!

I absolutely loved it. Douze points pour France!

Leave a Reply

