5.17 SOTD

I know I didn’t have a song yesterday, but I had my reasons. I’ll see you guys a bit later for today’s Writing Wednesday. Here’s today’s song! Sorry this post is a bit short.

fake

Paramore’s “Fake Happy” came on shuffle yesterday as I was walking home and the lyrics basically depict how I’ve been feeling the past couple days. The chorus in particular is really telling, and as cliché as it sounds, I relate to it so much.

If I smile with my teeth
Bet you believe me
If I smile with my teeth
I think I believe me

Oh please don’t ask me how I’ve been
Don’t make me play pretend
Oh no, oh oh what’s the use?

Pretend like everything’s alright; nobody wants to hear a sob story. I fake smile all the time when I walk by people and I hate when people ask me how I am because saying “alright” or something like that just seems…fake.

Leave a Reply

