6.11 SOTD

It’s been a while, hasn’t it? I don’t want to bore you with deets here because I’ll explain my little absence in today’s book tag. Anyways, happy Sunday! Hope everyone’s had a great weekend. It’s hot, sunny, and frankly not great for my hair. Here’s today’s song of the day.

walk in the sun

I absolutely adore “Walk in the Sun” and it’s one of my all time favorite McFly songs. I thought I’d go for one of theirs today because of the book tag—there’s a little hint for the theme!

I love the simplicity of this one. A beautiful acoustic track and Danny’s voice really shines in this. Then again, his voice is flawless in practically every song. Anyways, this song talks about the unknown and just taking life day by day, with the phrase “I wonder what it’s like…” beginning each new line. So cliché to say, but the relatability of this song is way up there.

I’m sure everyone has wondered about what life has in store for them. Recently, I’ve been thinking about it a lot—more so on the negative side because my mind loves to do that. We tend to ask ourselves “I wonder what it’s like…” plethora of times about basically every subject you can imagine. But majority of the verses end with “all I know…” which implies a positive outlook.

The chorus is particularly relatable, and I feel like that’s me right now. It’s long and seems like it’s never ending, but the road is there and the path continues to be followed.

Such a long, long way to go
Where I’m going I don’t know
I’m just following the road
For a walk in the sun
For a walk in the sun

Leave a Reply

