6.25 SOTD

It seems like ages since I’ve last done this when in reality, it’s been over a week. I won’t bother with details about my little absence, so I’ll dive straight into today’s song.

photo (9)

10/10 would approve of this song once they’ve heard it. Honestly, the first time I listened to “Beautiful Mess,” I was blown away. From the first word sung, Kristian commands your attention. His voice is captivating, emotive, and well beyond his seventeen years. Honestly, I’ve listened to this so many times since its release, it’s near one of my most played songs. I can’t stop using the word “honestly” because I legit mean what I’m saying!

The song is about how love can conquer all.

Even through a line of fire/When everything is on the wire.

Even up against the wall/Our love is untouchable.

It’s a stunning ballad that doesn’t sound dated in the slightest. From the lyrics, you have this image of the struggles—the “beautiful mess” thrown at you. Despite everything, love will always be there because it’s unbreakable, it’s untouchable, and it’s the one thing that can shine above the darkness weighing anyone down.

There’s a reason why this came second in Eurovision this year. I love it, I still listen to it on a daily basis, and I’m not tired of it yet. Kristian has such a bright future ahead, and I’m excited to see what’s in store for him next. I’m definitely #TeamKris

Leave a Reply

