6.27 SOTD

Happy Tuesday, everyone! Hope you’ve had a great start to your week yesterday (or Sunday if you consider that to be the beginning of the week). It feels more like late summer/early autumn where I am right now, which I really dig! I’ve been tired of humidity and now it’s cooler—temperatures are really nice and sitting in the low to mid 70’s, which I prefer.

Anyways, here’s today’s song of the day.

photo (11)

From the first listen, “Pool” was one of my favorite songs from Paramore’s latest album, After Laughter. I already love the entire 80’s vibe of the album, but this song really stood out to me for some reason. I love the percussion in “Pool” and it’s such a groovy, feel-good song.

When Hayley sings “dive back into the pool” in the breakdown, you can’t help but sing along and sway to the rhythm because it’s so damn catchy! I absolutely adore this song and no matter how many times I listen to “Pool” (I’ve listened to this SO MANY TIMES since the album’s release), I know I’ll never skip to the next song because it’s one of those songs that instantly puts you in a good mood.

Great song, great vocals from Hayley (as always), and you should definitely give it a listen if you already haven’t.

Leave a Reply

