6.28 SOTD

Happy Wednesday, everybody! It’s insane how much time has flown by. And it’s…nearing the end of June? How in the world is this possible? Guys, 2017 is basically halfway over. That’s insane.

I’ll see you a little later for today’s Writing Wednesday post. But for now, here’s today’s song of the day.

photo (12)

I was listening to this album yesterday and it made me appreciate The Kooks’ music so much. Listen is such an amazing album full of jams, and it’s the last album they’ve released. It’s been over 10 years since its release in 2004…I’m ready for new music.

I don’t understand WHY they never broke out in America like Arctic Monkeys, The 1975, etc. but I suppose that’s the nature of the game. Sometimes the UK keeps their hidden gems—The Kooks is one of them.

Anyways, I chose “Backstabber” as today’s song because it’s one of my favorites from this album. It’s just SUCH A TUNE with a great sound. The lyrics are a little repetitive, but that doesn’t take away from the overall vibe of the song. I absolutely love it, and you should definitely give it a listen if you haven’t heard any of The Kook’s music yet.

Leave a Reply

