6.30 SOTD

Happy Friday and last day of the month, everyone! After today, the month of June will be a thing of the past. I know I’ve said this a lot, but it’s insane. I don’t understand how this year has flown, but it rushed by.

I’ll see you in a bit for the Happy Things post. Here is today’s song of the day.

photo (14)

Poli Genova is a Bulgarian singer and she represented her country in Eurovision last year, finishing in fourth place and giving Bulgaria its highest ever placement until this year (Kristian is the runner-up. SO CLOSE!).

I started listening to her music a few months ago, and I absolutely LOVE HER! I also adore her as a person. She’s so positive, free-spirited, and an overall kind person. Watch any of her interviews, and you’ll see what I mean. Poli just radiates warmth and positivity, and she is basically the biggest sweetheart ever.

Her latest single, “Oshte” is such a tune. I don’t even have to understand a word she’s saying to know it’s good; the song speaks for itself. It has a flamenco-vibe to it, which is something you probably don’t expect from a Bulgarian artist. I can honestly imagine people dancing a tango to it because “Oshte” just has that rhythm. It’s quite staccato, yet flows if that make sense.

I definitely recommend giving this song a listen. It’s fun, catchy, and Poli’s voice is amazing in it.

Leave a Reply

